Sports

What channel is Conor McGregor vs. Dustin Poirier 3 on tonight? How to watch, buy UFC 264 on pay-per-view


Conor McGregor and Dustin Poirier face off for the third and, likely, final time of their careers on Saturday at UFC 264. Though there’s no championship belt on the line for the lightweight bout, the next best thing is:

According to UFC president Dana White, the winner of McGregor-Poirier 3 will move on to face lightweight titleholder Charles Oliveira, challenging him for his belt. McGregor, 32, hasn’t held the lightweight belt since 2016; a win on Saturday, then, would further cement him as one of the greatest fighters the UFC has ever seen.

But he has to get through Poirier (again) first.

The two fighters have traded TKO victories with the other, with McGregor (22-5) taking the first victory at UFC 178 in 2014. Poirier (27-6-1) returned the favor with a second-round TKO in the rematch at UFC 257, though his victory came one round later than McGregor’s.

Let’s see how Saturday’s trilogy fight plays out:

MORE: Sign up to watch the UFC 264 PPV, exclusively on ESPN+

What channel is UFC 264?

  • Early prelims: ESPN/ESPN+
  • Prelims: ESPN/ESPN+
  • Main card: ESPN+ (pay-per-view)

The UFC 264 main card will air on ESPN+, though the event will be pay-per-view. The early preliminaries and prelims can each be watched on ESPN or ESPN+.

What time does Conor McGregor vs. Dustin Poirier start?

  • Early prelims: 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT
  • Prelims: 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT
  • Main card: 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT
  • McGregor vs. Poirier 3: 12:15 a.m. ET / 9:15 p.m. PT

The early prelims and preliminaries are expected to start at 6 p.m. and 8 p.m. ET, respectively. The main card is scheduled to start at 10 p.m. ET, with McGregor-Poirier 3 taking place shortly after midnight.

How much does UFC 264 cost on PPV?

  • Date: Saturday, July 10
  • Network: ESPN+ (pay-per-view)

The main card broadcasts only on ESPN+, with a pay-per-view price to boot:

  • For current yearly subscribers, the price is $69.99 on the ESPN+ app.
  • Current monthly subscribers can get UFC 264 and an upgraded bundle at a discounted rate of $84.99. They can also purchase the event itself for $69.99.
  • New subscribers will be able to pick up a yearly recurring subscription and the PPV for $89.98, a savings of more than 30 percent.

Click here to learn about the different pricing and bundling options with the ESPN+ platform.

UFC 264 fight card

Early prelims

  • Jennifer Maia vs. Jessica Eye (women’s flyweights)
  • Omari Akhmedov vs. Brad Tavares (middleweights)
  • Zhalgas Zhumagulov vs. Jerome Rivera (flyweights)
  • Hu Yaozong vs. Alen Amedovski (middleweights)

Prelims

  • ​Carlos Condit vs. Max Griffin (welterweights)
  • Niko Price vs. Michael Pereira (welterweights)
  • Ryan Hall vs. Ilia Topuria (featherweights)
  • Trevin Giles vs. Dricus Du Plessis (middleweights)

Main card

  • Dustin Poirier vs. Conor McGregor (lightweights)
  • Gilbert Burns vs. Stephen Thompson (welterweights)
  • Tai Tuivasa vs. Greg Hardy (heavyweights)
  • Irene Aldana vs. Yana Kunitskaya (women’s bantamweights)
  • Sean O’Malley vs. Kris Moutinho, (bantamweights)


Most Related Links :
Business News Governmental News Finance News

Need Your Help Today. Your $1 can change life.

[charitable_donation_form campaign_id=57167]

Source link

Back to top button